Icon Milady Cosmetology Exam Review

Milady Cosmetology Exam Review

  • Education
View in App Store

Milady Cosmetology Exam Review

  • Education
2.5
53 ratings
Age Rating

4+

View in App Store

Price Intelligence:

Average for the Education category The most popular in-app price for the app

Grow your in-app revenue

while we take care of your subscription management.
Mobile SDK by Qonversion.

Price Intelligence based on:

213,534
apps aggregated
8,172,290
in-app prices defined
89
main categories

In-App Purchase Price (Subscription or Non-Recurring)

vs. average for the Education category, $, by region

Build, analyze, and grow in-app subscriptions

with the most powerful mobile SDK for subscriptions

User Reviews for Milady Cosmetology Exam Review

1
I really dislike the new app changes

If I take 5 tests in one chapter the questions all repeat themselves over and over but the old app you would get 80 questions and they were all different. In the old app it really helped me to get mostly A's and B's on my exams. This new questionnaire will not since there are very few questions to help me study. How do I get the old version back?!

almastardust, Nov 03, 2015
2
I can’t access the complete test.

I got this app recently and I just can’t access more then 15 questions per test even though most of the test have more than that, can you please help me? My classmates wanted to buy it but now they are waiting to see if the app will work as promised. Thanks

cosmo spbeaty, Nov 07, 2018
5
Great for students and stylists

Better and faster than paper and pencil! I love the little explanations after each question. Worth the money. I bought app almost 4 yrs ago and it updates when the new edition comes out. I've updated 2x at no charge. Awesome for students in school and also for stylists to keep their knowledge fresh!

DontGiveUp!, Oct 26, 2015
2
Not the best

The question can be 15/15 and say you got 123 right which obviously is incorrect. And there’s glitches that there could be two of the exact answer and will still get them wrong.

jrhfjek, Sep 30, 2020
4
Works

When I took my exam 7 years ago this app helped a lot

Keke1525, Jun 05, 2021
5
I passed because it this app!

I studied this app for about an hour a day(on and off) for about a month. And I passed my test with flying colors! It was so easy to navigate and very helpful! If you’re not big on reading you text book(like me) this app is the way to go!

LoveAlysee, Oct 20, 2017
4
Update add more then questions

You all need to update this app and add more questions to each test. There are more then 15 questions for each chapter. This is suppose to b able to help us on the statue bored test.

Ms. Tee06, Oct 09, 2019
4
Pretty good actually

I’m a terrible test taker, I don’t study well, I hardly ever retain information and I finished Cosmetology school a year ago. I went through every chapter, wrote down every answer that I got wrong, redid every chapter until I got an 80% or higher and just studied most of the answers I didn’t get right. All two days before my exam and I passed both portions! Yes, some questions I never encountered in this app but for the most part, I think it really helped refresh me on the stuff I don’t do in my everyday Salon setting. I know it’s pricey but I think it could be worth it! Ask for Apple gift cards for the Apple Store for Christmas and use those!!

Rlynn18, Dec 21, 2017
3
Good for reviewing

This helped me a lot with the test and reviews at school. However, when it comes to state board it's a whole different feel. The questions were very repetitive.

Tawniedinh, Apr 08, 2017
3
Wish you can create customized comprehensive test

Would be better if you could pick what chapters to include in a comprehensive test.

ynahmo, Jul 09, 2021

Description

Milady’s best-selling state board licensing Preparation is now available for your iPhone, iPod Touch and iPad! Use the app that helps more Cosmetology students prepare for their licensing exams than any other on the market. •Relates directly to your Milady Standard Cosmetology 13th Edition Exam Review lessons. •Choose which chapter to study from so that you can focus on weak areas. •Rationale is provided for each question making this a perfect on-the-go study solution. •All questions are in multiple-choice format. •Randomized questions keep you on your toes and provide a more realistic examination environment. •“Question of the Day” pulled randomly each day when you open the app. •Over 1200 questions covering all aspects of your cosmetology curriculum will get your prepared so there are no surprise topics on test day. For more information on Milady test preparation solutions, go to www.milady.cengage.com or call 800-998-7498 X. 2700.

POWER SUBSCRIPTION REVENUE GROWTH

img