MRR formula and examples
Monthly Recurring Revenue (MRR) is one of the most important metrics for any subscription business. Once you acquire a new subscriber in your iOS or Android app, you got a recurring revenue.
You need to sum the monthly price paid by every paying subscriber of your user base.
Let’s say you have a customer paying $50 per month and a customer paying $100 per month. Your MRR would be $150.
If you know the average revenue per user (ARPU), you can multiply it by the total number of subscribers. Let’s say you have 100 subscribers and ARPU of $20 per month. Your MRR would be $ 2,000.
MRR = ARPU * Total number of subscribers
Using our analytics, Qonversion clients can quickly get essential subscription metrics like MRR or churn. Learn how Qonversion can help you understand your in-app subscription performance and power your marketing spend.